Tuesday, November 3, 2015

We Love Disney Album Review #WeLoveDisney #O2O

New #WeLoveDisney hits compilation featuring Ne-Yo, Ariana Grande, Tori Kelly, Gwen Stefani and more is out on Oct. 30 #O2O
We received this product free to facilitate this review. This post contains affiliate links which means I may receive a commission if you click a link and make a purchase. Thank you for supporting my blog!

We Love Disney is a new album with a compilation of 12 artists performing popular Disney songs. This album was recently released by Verve Records and Walt Disney Records with multi-platinum, 16-time Grammy® Award-winning producer and Verve Music Group Chairman David Foster at the helm on October 30th. It is available on digital album, standard CD, Deluxe CD, Deluxe Vinyl, and as a picture-disc set. The featured artists that perform on this album are the hottest from the pop, rock, R&B, and country music scene and have made each song their own.

I love Disney music and this album is no exception. These artists are so very talented and bring their own unique interpretations to each Disney song. My favorites are the NE-YO version of Friend Like Me from Aladdin, Lucy Hale & Rascal Flatts' version of Let It Go from Frozen, Kacey Musgraves' version of A Spoonful of Sugar from Mary Poppins. The NE-YO's version of Friend Like Me from Aladdin has a great swing to it and I love the beat. We've all heard Let It Go from Frozen, but this country version from Lucy Hale & Rascal Flatts is awesome! I am a big fan of both artists. I also love the upbeat fast paced country remix of Kacey Musgraves' version of A Spoonful of Sugar from Mary Poppins because it is so much fun.

Watch NE-YO's swing version of Friend Like Me from Disney's Aladdin...

  1. NE-YO - Friend Like Me (Aladdin) 
  2. Jessie J - Part of Your World (The Little Mermaid) 
  3. Jason Derulo - Can You Feel the Love Tonight / Nants Ingonyama (The Lion King) 
  4. Gwen Stefani - The Rainbow Connection (The Muppet Movie) 
  5. Ariana Grande - Zero To Hero (Hercules) 
  6. Jhen√© Aiko - In a World of My Own/Very Good Advice (Alice in Wonderland) 
  7. Fall Out Boy - I Wanna Be Like You (The Monkey Song) (The Jungle Book) 
  8. Tori Kelly - Colors of the Wind (Pocahontas) 
  9. Kacey Musgraves - A Spoonful of Sugar (Mary Poppins) 
  10. Charles Perry - Everybody Wants To Be a Cat (The Aristocats) 
  11. Jessie Ware - A Dream Is a Wish Your Heart Makes (Cinderella) 
  12. Lucy Hale & Rascal Flatts - Let It Go (Frozen) 
  13. Various Artists - It's a Small World 
The Deluxe versions feature two bonus tracks from Verve Records’ artists Brenna Whitaker (“It’s Not Easy Being Green” from The Muppet Show) and Yuna (“A Whole New World” from Aladdin).

Perfect for a Disney fan! #WeLoveDisney Collector's Box. Wow! #O2O

We Love Disney will also be available as a Collector’s Edition Box Set, which includes:
• the digital deluxe album
• limited-edition double vinyl,
• standard-edition double vinyl
• limited-edition CD
• standard-edition CD
• limited-edition double-picture disc
• four numbered lithographs
• a DVD of “The Magic Behind We Love Disney”
• a limited-edition T-shirt featuring a one-time only design
• an exclusive tote bag
• and a Certificate of Authenticity

Follow On Social Media:
Official We Love Disney website: https://www.welovedisneymusic.com


Purchase it on Amazon.com or iTunes.

DISCLOSURE/DISCLAIMER: I participated in the We Love Disney album review program as a member of One2One Network. I was provided an free full album download to review but all opinions are my own. My post is also eligible for a gift card via random drawing by One2One Network. I did not receive any other compensation for doing this review. Affiliate links may be in this posting. Thanks for supporting my blog.

No comments: