Tuesday, December 5, 2017

Julie Elias A Girl Like Me Album Review and Giveaway

I received this CD free to facilitate this review. Affiliate links may be in this posting. Thanks for supporting my blog.

Julie Elias is a Christian singer and songwriter who discovered happiness in Christ when being an actress in Hollywood was not making her content. She had fame and appeared in shows like “Grey’s Anatomy” and “CSI:NY”, but she was not fulfilled and felt like something was missing. She turned to God to guide her and Christian music became her voice to encourage others with her stories in song. In 2014, she founded Aurora Ministries, a 501c3 non-profit that creates Christian material and events specifically for teen and tween girls. Through music, booklets, blogging, conferences and girls’ events, Julie has been able to share God’s role in her life - even when she didn’t think He was there - and find common ground to inspire young women all over the world.

A Girl Like Me is her fifth studio album. It will be available on all digital music outlets, including iTunes, on October 27, 2017. This album is a companion to her girls' events and all the original songs on the album have purpose and stories behind them. This album is for women everywhere, regardless of what stage of life. It reminds us all that despite our failures and stubbornness, we need to “still believe a girl like me could be worthy of a King."

CD Track Listing:
  1. Unchained
  2. Only For Awhile
  3. Awaken
  4. A Girl Like Me
  5. Alive
  6. Forgive Me
  7. Lost
  8. Run Away
  9. Here With Us
  10. Wherever You Roam
  11. A Wild Rose (2017 Version) *Bonus track
  12. In the Light *Bonus track

CD, Jacket, & Inserts.

What I Thought:
This CD is so open and candid. Julie speaks from experience with her heart. I love the song Unchained because it shows her giving herself to God and letting Him take her burdens away. She spells out her vulnerabilities and lets Him help her through them because she knows He loves her for just the way she is.

We are all flawed, but God loves us anyway. This CD helps us remember that God is with us and will help us through troubled times. He knows us better than I think we know ourselves and He will forgive us of our failings if we let Him.

I recommend this album. It is so inspiring and wonderful. Julie has a beautiful voice and I hope she makes many more albums to share her feelings and faith with.

Official Website: www.julieeliasmusic.com
Supplemental website- Blog: http://aurora-girls.com/

Purchase A Girl Like Me on Amazon for $9.49 for download version.


Prize: a CD copy of A Girl Like Me by Julie Elias
Host: Julie Elias Music and FrontGate Media.
Who Can Enter: Open to US Residents 18 years or older.
Selection Process: 5 winners will be selected on 12/10/2017 and notified by email.
Where to Enter: Go to this link https://www.blessedfreebies.com/enter-to-win-a-girl-like-me.html and fill out the form to enter.

DISCLOSURE/DISCLAIMER: I received this product for free to facilitate this review. My thoughts are mine and my family's own opinion and have not been altered by anyone else. I did not receive any other compensation for doing this review.

No comments: